Star Weds: Your Real Life Alternative to Star Wars 3D

On February 10, Star Wars Episode 1: The Phantom Menace will be released in theaters for the first time in 3-D.  This event is probably going to cause a bit of a stir on the internet as we all struggle for something else to do.  No, I will not be seeing The Phantom Menace in 3-D.  It was a disappointment when I saw it in 2-D and I see no reason to magnify the situation.  What is it going to do?  Suck in three dimensions of space and one dimension of time?  I think I’ll stay home and watch my VHS copies of the original trilogy – the only trilogy release that hasn’t been messed with by Lucas Arts.

Either way, I thought I would pay tribute to Star Wars despite and post some of the most awesome Star Wars wedding photos I’ve ever seen.

I wish I could have found more photos online of that wedding, but I failed.  Or rather, Google and Yahoo failed me.  I did, however, come across and incredible set all from one wedding thanks to bored-bored.com.  I must admit that this set is one of the best I’ve ever seen.

Now, as an honorable mention, I have to include the following.  They have nothing to do with Star Wars, but are just as cool.  Enjoy:

Okay, I’m not the biggest Shrek fan, but this is pretty well done.

Find me this family.  I already have the adoption papers written up.  The best part is that you can tell how recent it is with the inclusion of Kickass second in from the middle row on the far right.

The better Star in my opinion, and on the best bridge the show ever had.  Yep.  That’s right.  I’m a TNG fan.  Though, would I be out of line to protest the uniforms being worn by the wife and the captain?  Those are not Next Generation uniforms, my friend.  At least your maid of honor got it right.  Okay, I kid.  This is spectacular no matter.

It’s got Daleks.  That is all.

Leave a Reply

