Oh #Snickelfritz! What’s Going on Here?

Oh, #snickelfritz!  I can’t be the only one seeing this.  Okay, so maybe this was simply just an artist’s mistake.  We all know that most of today’s cartoons are animated in third world countries like Korea, inside hell-holes with horrid working conditions.  Maybe eventually I’ll figure out why I still watch cartoons while having this knowledge, but it’s not apathy.  I digress.

Am I the only one seeing the Green Lantern logo on this money?  I only find this a tad peculiar since, as I’m sure you can tell by the character on the screen, this is a Marvel series.  To be more specific, The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes.  And to be even more specific, this is from season one: episode 8, entitled Some Assembly Required.

Like I said, maybe it was just a simple mistake, but it’s odd that this episode aired right around the same time that Ryan Reynolds Green Lantern abomination came out.  Maybe a slap in the face from Disney/Marvel/Sony?  If it was, it was deserved.

Leave a Reply

