Happy Birthday, Link!

I just wanted to take a moment to wish Link a happy 26th birthday!  26 years ago today, Nintendo released the first The Legend of Zelda game for the Nintendo Entertainment System (NES).  Truly, The Legend of Zelda was a rather revolutionary game, and to this day, continues to invigorate gamers across the globe, having just released its seventeenth sequel this past November, Skyward Sword.

Now, I won’t be celebrating too much today, as this only reminds me how old I am.  I was four-years-old the day this game was released.  It’s hard to believe it’s been so long since I got my first Nintendo and entered the fantasy world of Hyrule for the first time.

Happy birthday, old friend.

Leave a Reply

