Ray Bradbury: Dead at 91

I wish I had time to say more about this at the moment, but today is a very sad day.  Ray Bradbury, who has been giving us some of the best entertainment possible through incredibly meaningful literature, movies, and television for well over half a century, passed away today at the age of 91.

Bradbury survived his wife by nine years, who passed away in 2003, and is survived by his four children.

Many will remember Bradbury for his groundbreaking novel, Fahrenheit 451, which I admit was a huge influence on me in my younger years, and is still a consistent point of reference for me in my mid-life.  Bradbury treasured literature, information, and education above anything, except family.

He will be sorely missed.

Rest in peace, Mr. Bradbury, and thank you for the memories.

One comment on “Ray Bradbury: Dead at 91

  1. I went to sleep many a night in my youth with one of his books as they fell from my hands and unto the floor.

Leave a Reply

